Some people think that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others think that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Many people think that careful planning for the future is the key element to achieve success. They say that planning makes everything organized and helps in avoiding a lot of obstacles. Although I understand their point of view, I have different opinion. I think a little of risk-taking is perfect for success because it motivates the mind to think out of the box, and it makes the person usually alerts.

First, if all the people did the same thing in a traditional way, we will see no new inventions. Although careful planning can make some people more successful than others, they all will be still at the same point. On the other hand, risk takers convert the community to another level, they think out of the box always, as a result, they come with perfect solutions to the problems and they invent new products. For example, in my home country, the graduate youth not always find the suitable jobs that fit their studying field. Now most of them are not looking for regular job to work for a big company to get the big salary, instead, some of them started their own small businesses in different fields. We can see the engineer who works in some handmade arts and he started to sell his products and get himself a new income. Also, I saw a lawyer who couldn’t find a job in her field, rather than being unemployed or accepting any job, she started to sell some sorts of desserts with the quality of the homemade food. In a couple month, she was having hundreds of loyal customers. Those people and other thought out of the box took the risk of starting a new thing which may fail or may success. They kept their minds on their tasks and didn’t fear the risk. As a result, they started to achieve the fruits of their success emotionally, financially and socially.

Second, the risk taker person is usually alert to anything happens around him, this makes him a chance hunter. While the careful planning person is moving in certain steps, this can’t help in hunt chances. We have a proverb says “chances come once at a lifetime”. If the person used this chance in a proper way, most probably, great success will follow. For an instant, Mark zuckerberg “Facebook inventor” he got the idea of the Facebook just to tease his girlfriend at some point, By the time, the youth started to love this idea and started to share their photos on this website. In my opinion, If Mark wasn’t alert enough and didn’t make good use of this chance and updated his website, he wouldn’t be one of the richest people in the world. If he only depended on the planning, he might be an ordinary person not know to any of us.

In conclusion, I encourage the community and the parents to help their risk taker kids, encourage and support them, being in their backs. This will definitely will level up our community and make some improvement to everything surrounding us.