TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people think that there is no relation between professor salary and the education quality. They say that education is the main job of the professors, they have to do it perfectly under any situation, either they get a very high salary or just get some pennies. Although I understand their point of view, I have different opinion. I believe that salary affect the education prosses in indirect ways, first, it affects the quality of the teachers. Second, it affects the students' improvement.

First, teaching is not an essay job, and if it doesn't give good money as well, then why people may seek it. But let us imagine that teachers' and professors' salaries are high enough, many people will try their best to be in this field. The field that helps the young kids to be beneficial people to the world as grown up, and the field that all of its employees get respect and prestigious from all the surrounding people. In case of high salary, will find more competitive people competing to get career as teachers or professors. This for sure will eager the current teachers and the new ones to work their best. The result will be so simple, better education for everyone. In German teachers get almost the highest salaries among the other jobs, and this leads to a very developed country with genius kids. If the government took care of the teachers, teachers will take care of it in return through those amazing kids who will grow to be the inventors and leaders of the same country.

Second, teachers and professors are ordinary people who live in the society we live in. The inflation in prices affect them as much as it affects any other person in the life. As a result, they should have salaries compatible with the increase in the prices. In Egypt, there is a recent strong price inflation, teachers' salaries are not increasing in the same rate as prices. The result is so bad, most of the teacher now go in direction of private lessons, so they can gain more money to support their families. These privet lessons take most of their times, that they go to school in the very next morning very exhusting and can't teach as they should. Student improvement decrease. I personally can tell that. I have a young sister who is six years younger than me. We went to the same school, dealing almost with the same teachers. I was getting enough learning from school, while she in contrast just get what is equal to fifty percent of what she should learn in the classroom. This because teachers become busier with the private lesson which provide them with good money, rather than doing effort inside the school and getting little amount of money.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I encourage each person in this world to ask the government for improvement in teachers' salaries. If we all do that, we all will see how much our community will improve and develop because teachers have the main influence in our kids' lives