Workers would be more satisfied if they have various kinds of work to do during workday instead of doing the same job all day long.

Many people think that doing the same thing over and over again is a good plan for the employees' day. They say that this makes their day move smoother and less hectic. Although I understand their opinion, I have a different point of view. I believe that doing different tasks is more exciting, and more challenging.

First, doing the same task all day long is so boring. It gives the feeling of routine and after time people will give up on doing this task. For example, I can't imagine my self doing laundry all day long at home, or just dispensing prescriptions only through my eight hours shift at the pharmacy. Moving from dispensing prescriptions to do some register stuff to check inventory coming back to dispensing prescriptions, is much more exciting. This makes the time flies faster and gives the feeling of moving. This in return gives the feeling that a task is done and we need to proceed to the next task. The feeling of task accomplishment cheers the employee and satisfy his/her soul, which increase their potentiality to work harder and do even tougher tasks.

Second, although doing the same task over and over leads to perfection and professionality in doing this task, it kills the challenging spirit inside the employee. Being in the comfort zone kills ambitiousness, and I believe companies don't want lazy, routinely employee who comes work to just do his/her work to only get paid and that set. Companies grow with those employees how are ready to face different stages of challenges. employees who can fight for their future and their companies' future. And to assure that, employees should not be in their comfort zones doing the same job or task forever, they have to rotate tasks, face hurdles and do their best to go over them.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I encourage governments, companies, and small business owners to challenges their employees with different tasks every now and then, also to rotate task and jobs between employees so they don't get bored. If you did so, you will discover for yourself, how much those employees will be happy and willing to work more.