TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Many people think that secure job is the most appealing job for them. they say that secure job gives them the feeling of safety which is very important for them. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that the satisfying job is more important because it gives satisfaction and it is more appealing.

First, satisfaction is the most important factor in making the employee's production and happiness always up. Simply if the employee is not satisfied with the job, will not put a great effort to keep the work run, will not care enough about the company or even about the quality of the product. For example, I used to work as a pharmacist in Egypt. I love my job, although it doesn't provide me with a good financial compensation, I really enjoy it. Helping people and seeing their smiles usually makes my day. This gives me a full satisfaction, as a result, I spend a lot of time at work, I sacrifice my days off and stay at work, I got loved by most of the customers. The big benefit was increasing the pharmacy' s customers number and increasing the sales and the profits. On the other hand, there was a pharmacy technician who used to work with me at the same pharmacy. He worked there just to get money which secures his income for a time. He comes to the work just because he has to come. He counts the minutes till he can go home. The job doesn't satisfy his personality. He didn't give his effort to the work. As a conclusion, being satisfied with the job provide happiness for the employee and more profit to the employer.

Second, it is more appealing to do the job that really fits the employee's personality even if it is not stable, rather than doing a job because it is just a secure one. The appealing job secures the happiness and the satisfaction, which is more important than securing money. This type of work always keeps the employee at a high production rate and ability to work more. Plus it will be always appealing to him. A person may get bored of doing the same job and routine day after day, but this boring will be reduced to the minimum if this job appeals him.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I encourage each person to work the job that satisfies his personality. Why you do not try this for your next career. If you did so, you will discover for yourself how much happiness will be in your heart, and how active you will be. You will never regret this decision.