Some people prefer to get up early in the morning and starts the day's work. Others prefer to get up later in the day and work until late at night. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Many people think that getting up late in the morning is better for them. They say that this guarantees them enough amount of sleeping and make them more ready for their day. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that getting up early in the morning is the best because it gives the day its real value, in same time people are more energetic at that time of the day.

First, we feel the real value of the day when we wake up early in the morning. We feel that we still have at least sixteen hours that can fit most of our needs. We see the sunrise and the beginning of the day, so we are ready to do our stuff from working, studying, playing, entertaining and finally resting by the end of the day. On the other hand, waking up late does not give the same value of the day’s hours. For example, I woke up one day late in the morning about nine o’clock. I had a different feeling than every day’s feeling. I felt that I missed the precious hours of the day; I felt the day is too short after that to accomplish anything. That was a horrible feeling. From that moment after, I decide I will never wake up late again. Each moment of my day is really important and has its own value.

Second, people are more energetic early in the morning than any time after. They wake up ready to work and achieve. I believe it is something related to the sunshine. I think sun rays and light give us the hope of the new beginning, which in consequence gives us the energy to go through all our daily works. I have friends who stay awake until late at night, as a result, they woke up late. They are always lazy, don’t start their daily activities until noon, prefer to stay at home and usually asks for help. While on contrary, I am, personally, get up early, starts my routine then go and take care of my work. I accomplish a lot on my to-do list and work. When I compare myself to them, I feel the difference and appreciate more getting up early.

In conclusion, I encourage every person who favors getting up late, to try –just for one week- to get up early. If you did so, you will never regret it. You will discover for yourself the difference between being lazy and being ready to do a lot of work, and between the short day and a day full of blessed time and achievement.