if your neighborhood were to build a park, would you support the plan? Explain why or why not.

Many people think that building a park in their neighborhood will be disturbing. They say that this will means more people coming to their neighborhood which may make it less safe. Although I understand their opinion, I have a different point of view. I believe that building a park close to our house is an amazing idea because this will help all the neighbors to get out, and it will increase the social connection between them.

First, parks are a great place to go out. Having a park in the neighborhood will make it easier for new mothers to get their young children to have some fun. Kids love parks and like to run freely all over the place. At a neighborhood park, mothers will not be worried about their small ones. Also for the older people, especially the retired ones, who have nothing to do all the morning until the rest of their families come back from their work, They can go out have a walk around the park, enjoy the nice weather, get some sunlight that can support their bone health. A park in the neighborhood is like an escaping gate for young moms with little ones and for the elder people from staying at their houses going nothing.

Second, the park is one of the best places for social gatherings, it also reinforces the social connections between neighbors. For example, neighbors can do small marathons among them at the park, which after they can hang out enjoy exchanging talks while they have a light snack. Also, a lot of birthday parties take place at parks, where it is an open area for the kids to play and for the adults to spend time together far from the limited spaces at houses. One of the most events I really enjoyed attending took place at the park where the kids have different activities to do, also there were many fun things and activities for adults there too, I also got a chance to build new connection with the people. It ends up both me and my kids had a blast that day. That is why I vote yes for parks.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I urge every Home Owner Association, to consider a park as an important part of their little community. This will enhance the relationship between the neighbors, at the same time it works as a breathing spot for those people with limited access to the outer world. If you tried so, You will never regret the decision of building a park ever.