TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people think that as the kids become more independable, their parents are not involved very much in their education. They say that kids are more capable of study by themselves now and they have all the tools to make this easier. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that parents are still involved to a good extent in their children education because studying materials now are overwhelming, and kids don't have enough experience.

First, studying materials are becoming more and more overwhelming. It is really hard, especially for the little kids, to keep themselves authentic and ready to study for a long time. The materials they study become more advanced than what is appropriate to their age. A few months ago, I was visiting my friend, She was helping her daughter with her homework. I got astonished when I discovered this second-grade girl studying the same material we studied in fifth grade. Although now there is several way schools use to simplifies the materials but it is still hard for children to cooperate with this huge amount of information.

Second, kids, especially those in high school, think that they are able to decide what the appropriate faculty for them than their parents can do. Once they found themselves - for example- fascinated with biology, they decide to go to the medical or health-related college. While in fact, this is not really the measurement of what they will be good at. A little help from their parents' side will make a better choice. I have my cousin who refused the help of his parents to decide what major he will be in in the college. As a result, he went to engineer school because he thought that this the thing he really wants. After he finished hard long years of studying there and start to work as a biomedical engineer, he found himself amazed with medical subjects. At that moment, he decides to go to medical school. He loved it and did great at it. It was his parents opinion from the begin to be in a medical school. If he has listened to them, he would be saved few years.

In conclusion, I encourage each parent to be involved even to a little extent in their kids' education process. If you do so, you will discover how much time you will save for your kids time and how much it will help them understand better.