Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people think that leadership is a naturally born thing comes from inside. They say not all the people can be leaders, at the same time we see kids act as leaders without any body teaching them how to be like that and this is the best approve that leadership is an inside thing. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe any one can be a leader that it is because leadership is teachable, and is updatable.

First of all, no one can deny that some people are leaders by default. Also no deny that those people are not always successful leaders. On the other side, there are people who are under the definition of "regular people" but they are perfect leaders. This definitely means one thing, leadership is teachable. That is why many universities are usually running leadership programmes to teach all those in a position of supervision or leadership so they can play their role effectively.

Second, leadership changes at the same pace as anything around us, so leaders are always under the subject of update. They have to update themselves regularly to keep themselves up to date with all the successful approaches of leadership. This is why most of the big named companies pay tons of money to update their leaders employees. I read recently an essay that differentiate between boss and leader. What got my eye the most is that not every boss is a leader. For example, leader works hand by hand with his employees while boss just gives them orders. Leader directs the wrong action in the right direction while boss punishes the employees. Leader is much respectable by the employees, that is why he/she has to keep themselves updated.

In conclusion, there is no one can't be a leader but there is a person who can do it effectively and one who can't do it in a professional way. My advice for all the companies and institutions to give leadership courses to their employees and to keep them updates. This at the end will ensure the success of their work and the success of all the company.