Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No doubts that teachers were more respectable and appreciated by people in the past, more than nowadays. In my opinion that is because of the teacher deceased authorities, also because of the bad effects of the media.

First, year after year we notice that new students respect their teachers less and less. In the past, if a student misbehaved, it was enough to get that hard look from his/her teacher to stop what he/she doing. On the other hand, these days, some students don't even bother themselves to listen to their teachers' warning and keep misbehaving. Under the slogan of human rights, teachers are not allowed to punish the kids by striking them. This gave the students the power and to feel that they have authority over their treachers. Never to mention, that students nowadays want everything the easy way, they don't want to do effort in following directions or learning. This combined with the demolished teachers' authorities, put students in a better situation than their teachers, which definitely leads to more disrespect for the teachers.

Second, the media plays an important role in this. A lot of TV shows nowadays represent how kids can do some pranks to their teachers. How they can manipulate them. This is really disappointing. Nevertheless, how much effort parents do with the kids to teach them how to respect the elder people (teachers, family members, society members), those TV shows destroy that in a minute. Back home in my country, my dad kept telling me how they value their teachers, how if he met any of them on the street, how goes and very politely great them. Then it happens that there was a theater play popular in the eighties, shows how students can disrespect their teacher, how they made some pranks to her to get rid of her. At that point, it was a great turn in the schools, and year after year students develop different ways to prank their teachers without getting a deserved punishment. Keep doing that, made the teachers as toys in the kids' hands

As a conclusion, I encourage every parent to plant elders respect in the mind and soul of their children. I encourage the Human Right Association to give more authorities to the teachers. And I beg the media to stop broadcasting any type of movies, plays or shows that show even a minimal disrespect to an elder or a teacher. I believe, if this all happened, we will have a different socity that we will not regret being in it for one day.