TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Many people think that the youth nowadays are useless or in other words with no influence on their societies. They say that the youth just care about the social media and they don't pay any attention to the politics. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that the young people have a great influence on the society because they have enthusiasm and they have greats ideas.

First of all, youth, in general, is well known for the incredible power and enthusiasm they carry internally inside their minds and bodies. Once they discovered something wrong or something against their principles, their enthusiasm and eagerness start to motivate them involuntarily and very powerfully to correct the wrong situations. For example, in 2011 in Egypt, the youth got overwhelmed by being unemployed and from the unexpected inflation rate. They run into the capital's streets and gathered themselves and they started the first flam of a big revolution, The revolution that changed the history of Egypt. Within few days of strikes, the president surrendered his chair. What was so amazing about this revolution, not only that the president left his authorities after thirty years as a president, but also that it was so peaceful, without any victims. Youth can change the countries' future.

Second, Even though youth may spend a big part of their time on social media pages, they still capable of enriching the community with non-end ideas and updates. For example, Mark Zuckerberg was just in his twenties when he invented the facebook. The website that becomes the most famous and most usable among all the other websites in the world full of non-end use of the internet. He continues to develop it for not only be a place to share photos but to become a place that begins revolutions and big changes. It even now affect the countries economy. Simply, people started to use the facebook to market their products, they don't have to have a real store or shop to display their goods. Few pictures of their products and a written description with one click and they already started their business online, and it becomes available to much more people than if they put their goods at a regular store. Youth developed the idea of losing their time on the social media pages, to gaining money and making business. Youth usually have unbeatable ideas,

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I encourage every authority in our community to give chance to the young people. why you don't try to put just two or three young people in authority or managerial positions. You will see for yourself how much updates and changes they will do and how much they will eager the surrounding employees work harder. This all will work for the benefit of our community.