What are the important qualities of a good son or a daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over the time in your culture? use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If it comes to the question of what is the most important character in a son or a daughter may be? The answer for sure will vary from person to person, depending on their point of views. Many people think that the most important quality a son or a daughter should have is listening to their parents’ advices and orders. They say that parents care a lot about their kids, and they advise kids with what is the most suitable solution or attitude to their lives. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that the most important qualities kids should have are, being responsible and follow ethics rules.

First, responsibility is a very important quality. It is strength the personality. In our lives, we usually respect the responsible people and favor them over others. Responsibility gives us the option of making decisions and being responsible for the results. When we raise our children on bearing responsibilities, we raise them to be beneficial people to their families and their communities. Because, when we give the child the chance to be responsible for his/her actions and attitude, he/she will think several times before taking action, to not regret the results. For example, I’m trying my best to raise my son as a responsible person. I let him think very well about every action he is doing and think what the results will be. Is this action will be suitable or not. If he will like the results or not. Even he is still young –five years-, but I feel it is really important to let him bear the responsibility. He now thinks if he played the flying disc inside the house, does anybody will get hurt or it is better to go to the park and play there. Is it the convenient time to watch a movie with loud sound while his sister is sleeping, or waiting for her to wake up and watch the movie together. By thinking of the results, he can decide what to do. Raising a child who was responsible in his childhood means raising a young man who is responsible for a better community.

Second, when kids know the ethics rules and follow them, they will be loved and trusted by the surrounding people. Ethics confirms good attitudes. This, in consequence, confirms a respectable person who chooses always to do the right things at the right time. For example, I have a cousin who is raised on the real and effective rules of ethics. We never heard him shouting out loud. He is usually trying to help others. He is always on time for any appointment. He cares about elder people. Usually helps poor people. Never says no to anybody who asks him for help. In my opinion, if every child rose in the same way, we will never find people who fight each other, or people who curse others or those who ignore even listening to others. If we implanted even the basic ethics in our children, we will never regret it.

In conclusion, I encourage every parent to raise their kids on the good ethics and on bearing responsibilities. This will help us to be living in a better world, a more peaceful world.