TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Many people think that children's education is much easier now due to the availability of all the technological means. They say that kids nowadays are more excited to study because they can learn by playing on the tablets, cell phones or computers. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that these technological machines are the main reason that makes studying is a harder process than it was before, simply because they attract the children, they make the children dependable on them.

First of all, as these cell phones, tablets and computers attract the adults and consume a big part of their time, they do the same with the kids. Kids are so attracted to those machines may be even more than adults. As a result, it takes forever to persuade a child that he/she should leave those machines so they can do their homework or do some projects either for school or for home. I experienced that in my own life on a daily bases. When I have to be in a big argument with my first grader son about keeping his tablet aside until he finishes his homework. And all the time he bargains me to leave him five more minutes or to delay his homework to the next day. I suffer daily from these technological machines that I regret that I acquired them at my house. Now I really hate them. They make life harder and kids studying more challenging.

Second, our generation was accused of being dependable on the calculator (the big invention that time) and that we stopped using our mind. I can't imagine our parents now seeing our kids depending on computers to do everything for them. Kids don't even bother themselves by learning how to write their letters and words using paper and pen, instead, they type on the keyboards. They don't think about solving a math problem. they run them through certain computer software. They become really dependable on those machines that they stopped using our natural program that called the brain. I really feel so sorry for those poor kids because they really stopped thinking logically, instead they ask google about everything.

in conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I encourage every parent to make an electronic free week every now and then. Why you don't make this week as soon as possible. If you did so you'll discover for yourself how the kids get more active as they will restart using their brain again and at the same time you will struggle less with their studying schedule.