TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people think that students are more influenced by their teachers. They say that student spent more than one-third of their time in the school, so for sure, they will be affected by their teachers especially those little kids. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that students are influenced by their friends more because they have the same age, and they spend a lot of time together.

First, friends are usually of the same age, so they share the same way of thinking and same interest. For example, if they are in the elementary stage. They can talk about the same toy they play with, or about a particular superhero character they watched recently in a movie. In general, friends share the same interest, so it is so easy and normal for them to be influenced by each other so quickly. For instant, last week my kindergarten son came home from school asking for a certain toy. I started to take with him about why he wants this exact toy, where he saw it, and what he loved about it. The only answer I got was, one of his friends got this toy and was talking about how fun to play with it, and how much he enjoyed it. My son got affected by his friend's opinion quicker than any other person.

Second, Friends spend a long time together. They spend almost eight hours in the school, maybe one or more hours in training and sometimes few more hours playing together at each other houses. This long time makes it so easy for them to explore each other opinions and influence each other. I can remember from my childhood that my friends' opinions were number one in formatting my own opinion about any subject, My friends were my main resource to get any information I need to know. This simply because we spend a lot of our times together talking, playing, having fun. and also facing our problems.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above. I encourage every parent to make sure that their kids' friends are good people. This because they will have the main influence on their kids' behavior and point of views.