TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

In my view, take a part-time job for teenagers can be very helpful. Psychologists claim that getting a job can make people feel better about themselves and their life. Also, it can decrease psychological problems such as depression. In the other view, jobs can increase the productivity of a country which enhances the social economy. There are some important advantages to give part-time jobs to teenagers.

First, they can get familiar with different jobs practically. there are many books and sites that introduce different jobs for us but these statements are theoretically and they are based on some people experience. So, their opinion is personalization and it can be varied among people. For example, two of my friends study medicine. One of them really interested in the medical field so when she study professional books she enjoys a lot and does not understand time going. On the contradict, another one does not like this field so whenever I speak with her she is sad and weary. She does not have any good feeling about this field. As a consequence, this two persons will give far contradict statements about the same fields. When a teenager experience special work himself, he can judge about it based on his abilities, interests and ideas so he can decide more confident to choose it as his job in the future or not.

Second, if teenagers have an opportunity to get a part-time job, they will learn responsibility and independence and public relation. Every person should be able to meet his needs himself as he becomes an adult. This work can be a good preliminary for it. In such these jobs, some different task will be given to teenagers. Bosses expect them to do these task in good quality in limited time so they learn that they should be responsible for their task. For example, in China, many teenagers have part-time jobs so they are more responsible than teenagers in other countries. As a consequence, the unemployment rate is very low in this country. Also, these works can bring some money for teenagers so they can experience independence and on the other view they understand that money is getting hard so they should not expend it carelessly. For example, my sister was so thriftless and she spends her money in useless ways but when she starts to work she understand the difficulties of making money and now she is an economical person. Usually teenagers relation is limited in family and school. Another advantage of working is that they will meet different characters in various age range so they will learn how to relate with different persons in a good way. For example, when I started to work in a wind turbine company I meet different kinds of people. At first, I could not communicate with them and understand some behavior message but as time passes I got familiar with them and it enhanced my performance in the company.

To sum up, encouraging teenage children to have a part-time job is very fruitful. It can change their future to the better way and also enhance some of their skills such as responsibility, independence and public relation.