TPO 24 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part time job Use specific reasons and examples

Teenagers experience the most sensitive and cardinal part of their lives in this extent of years. They are impressionable teenagers who select their future path and goals in those years, so, this is essential for them to be provided by a constructive and effective schedule by their parents. Personally I believe that it is extremely essential for them to take a part-time job to get acquainted with the environment and some effective challenges to make their mind be improved.

I feel this way for the two reasons which I will explore in the following.

First of all, having a part-time job by teenagers makes them more responsible regarding their life issues. The first pace of evolving starts when they look at their watch to arrive at the job on time. My experience is a compelling example of this, about four years ago, when I was at the first year of university my parents encouraged me to have a part-time job related to my field so that I can learn more by the job. At first, it was really arduous for me to study and work simultaneously, but after a period of time, I could study and work better than my classmates and my colleagues due to accepting my responsibilities on both sides.

Secondly, part-time job for teenagers makes them busy and avoid them to full their leisure time with ineffective issues. Leisure time for teenagers sometimes addicts them to games and parties and et cetera. For instance, I remember when my brother was seventeen years old, he was really addicted to video games, and he never looked at the time to study. Hence, my parents found him an appropriate part-time job and stimulated him to go there, after some gifts and praises he accepted to go there, and after a few times he changed completely. He had no time to play the game, and he used his every little free time to study.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is a great idea to encourage teenagers to take a part-time job to prepare them for adult life. This is because part-time job makes them responsible for their life and because helps them to use their leisure time effectively.