TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

In this temporary world, most parents encourage their children to become the responsible adult in the future in order to make them successful and joyful. Even though there is a controversial question on whether parents should support their children to take a part-time job or not, I believe it is one way to help their children to be prepared to live by their own. Also, the pros of taking a part-time job considerably outweigh its cons.

To begin with, a part-time job is one ideal way to make children familiar with real life. Regardless of the parents are always been there for their children to support and be the source of love, it will not last forever. So, it will be far better to encourage the children and teach them how to live by themselves is the duty of the responsible parent. Moreover, when the children get a salary from a job they had, they will probably learn how to manage money efficiently because they know how hard to earn it. I think my personal experience is a perfect example of it. Last year, I worked as a librarian because of my request of parents. It provides me with an opportunity to get books free from there and also left me a glorious experience to communicate with everyone without making them anxious.

Furthermore, the part-time job will provide children with an opportunity to know what their real passion is. From my point of view, the career choice is one of the most difficult and crucial decisions that people made throughout our lifetime. So, knowing the job you interested in will fit you is a vital thing before entering a college or university. The part-time job allows you to work like a person who you want to be in the future for a short time and get both experiences about the job and about your interest. For example, in my town, most people get a GAP year program in order to determine what they want to be before college. Moreover, many of them change their first mind when they really decide their actual major or career and most of them succeed.

All in all, the part-time job is not only to earn money, but it is also dedicated to determining the interest and become experienced about real life before turning adult. So, it is the work of parents to encourage their children to be the well-informed adult.