“When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.” Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

The dream of people who live in this world is to become successful. Most of them know that hard work is the main component that builds the whole path of success for everyone. There is also a controversial question on whether luck has an influence on the success of people or not. However, from my sight, like everything else, that path need a decoration which I call 'luck'.

To begin with, the luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity. From my personal experience, now, I am the one who can resemble my country in the International Olympiads. However, back then, when the first exam of Physics which decides should I belong in the preparation of my teacher or not. I got the exact same score as my friend, but I accepted and she did not. I was the one who prepared myself for a long time, but she did not and that is when I truly believed the luck exists. The penicillin would not be invented if the luck did not exist. As an illustration, the scientist tried hard to get a resistant thing to the virus at that time, but he could not find anything. After all, the penicillin found from the dirty sink that was not washed three days. Is not it luck?

Furthermore, the luck appears when people take a risk and I think luck is the confidence of people. This is because only the ones who work hard and know it will decide to take a risk, not because they are brave. Take a look at the inventor of Facebook that has become the most popular site throughout the world as an example. He has a faith for himself which lead him to left his IvyLeague school-Harvard. I believe this is the position that his luck comes to him at first. Also, the hard work cannot completely drive the people to success by itself because they have a lack of confidence for themselves if they do not feel the luck by themselves. When people do not experience the luck before, they avoid getting into trouble, so, they literally afraid of taking risks.

All in all, the quotas drove from real life, they are not imaginary. Also, there is enough evidence to prove that luck exists in here.