“When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.” Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Nowadays being a successful person is becoming more and more essential than it used to be decades or centuries ago. Some individuals believe that hard work is a key to success, while others suppose that luck takes place in the achievement. I absolutely agree with the first point of view proceeding (from the below mentioned reasons and) my position that becoming succeed is impossible without a character of a person, their qualities, surroundings and background knowledge.

To begin with, an achievement of a goal usually needs from people to be patient and hardworking. What I mean is that ones will be successful if they do not surrender and put best leg foremost in order to accomplish a goal. For example, my friend Alex wanted to become a doctor, but he did not know the biology and had no background in that sphere. The wish and the dream were an engine fostered Alex to study this subject as hard as it was possible. As a result, he graduated from the Harvard University and became an excellent specialist. Thus, success is a reward for people's hard work, belief and hope.

Secondly, I could not help mentioning that surroundings play an essential role of individual's success. It goes without saying that a man is known by the company he keeps. For instance, if a person wants to be an entrepreneur, they should spend their spare time in such companies. The other example, if a woman wishes to become independent from others, she ought to surround herself the same people. Hence, becoming successful depends on surroundings demanding a lot of work in order to be construct.

The last, but not the least, hard work expects from people improvements of themselves such as gaining knowledge and experience. Needless to say that many students after graduating from universities face with catch-22. To be successful, you need a job, to be employment you must have experience. However, those students who made efforts and found, for example, an internship will be onwards and upwards.

To sum up, people's success is effected by their hard-working which requires special qualities, surroundings and background.