Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are the people who have always been the source of love and support for their children. They mostly assist on academics and social life of their children because these are the most crucial elements of a human. However, some people concerned that nowadays, parents take care of their children's education more than they do in the past while others disagree with it. From my point of view, because of the harsh and complex society, the attention of parents toward the education of their children diminished from that of the past parents'.

To begin with, because parents required to work for long hours every day, they have less leisure time to spend with their children than in the past. In order to make life more engaging and easier, everyone in the world concentrates on to develop the technologies rather than their next generations. Moreover, because the quality of teachers decreased considerably in the last decades, the educational system of every country has become worse day by day. As an illustration, in my country, most people prefer to study abroad when they graduate to get more high-qualified knowledge from a better university.

Furthermore, there are many people and popular ones who became successful without high-school knowledge. These people leave a wrong imitation for the young children and also most parents agree with it because they have a lot of work to do, they wish to live easily without any pressure. Besides, because society has a great influence on the children, the parents could not change the mentality of their children. For example, one of my cousins always receive bad grades and plays computer games for a long time every day. When I asked him, why he never worries about his future, he said that he wants to live like his father who did not graduate from university and now become a builder.

All in all, because of many factors such as the free time of parents and society, most children live without worrying about their future. Also, regardless of how the parents influence positively on their children, the negative ones considerably outweigh its pros.