TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

About the planning and organization bring a controversial question. Some people believe that those skills are crucial for being successful. Nevertheless, others think that planning and organization are not necessary factors of life. From my point of view, because this society is complex, the ability to plan and organize do not really fit with it for the following aspects.

Above all, because nowadays things change abruptly, the plan does not work properly originally. Moreover, society is changing into a busy mood day by day and because of this people take it for granted to cancel a meeting if it is not necessary. Also, the sickness, the traffic, and other obstacles come without telling us which break the plan at all. From my own experience, when I plan my whole week or a month to do things, I actually could do only twenty to twenty-five percent of it. Because my plan does not include sudden decisions and some event that is forgotten. I think it is better to plan only a few hours or a day but it is not that mandatory.

Another reason is, the planning only takes a time but not efficient. In other words, I think planning is only a waste of time. To plan long-term activities requires much time, more than a day. Also, if something deviates from the plan, the whole thing will turn into a trash. Because all the activities planned were dependent on each other in order to be beneficial. For instance, a student has planned a trip into a foreign country and imagine the struggle appears such as lack of money. Even though how much time spent to plan the trip carefully, he or she has to cancel it because a student has no other options.

All in all, even though a person is adult or not, planning requires a complicated skill. Also, the cons of planning things outweigh the pros.