TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are the people who distribute the knowledge throughout the world. Because of this, everyone respect and appreciate them from the moment the human story begins until now. Nevertheless, society changes a lot from the past and the value of the teacher in a society decreases considerably.

Above all, people do not really depend on the teachers because they discovered many new ways to learn. Also, not having a tutor or teachers, people can get useful information from the reliable internet source. I think people do not want to waste money for tutors to get an information that is available online for everyone. Moreover, because of the economic abyss of the world, some people have no opportunity to pay for the purchase of university and other private tutors. There is also a few celebrities, who educate themselves and lead them to success, imitate a motivation to the young generation. For example, one of my friends started her own business after graduated from high school. When I ask her why she did not go to university even though there are many chances for her, she said there are many millionaires who have no degree of the university, why cannot she does it while others can.

Another reason is, this era is for biologists and maybe because of that most nations pay more attention to the health of the citizens rather than their knowledge. So, only a few ones interested to become a teacher that causes to decrease the quality of teachers. Because of the lack of skill and knowledge of new teachers, parents do not really trust and value them. Furthermore, a real-life experience is crucial for every major than the paper-knowledge. As a result, even though how many diplomas that person has, the company prefer the skilled, experienced and motivated worker. I think this has a vital impact on the perspective of people toward the school and teacher and may diminish the value of teachers in society.

All in all, because of the lack of government attention and the interest of people, the major of the teacher loses its value and power in a society day by day.