Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship is the main factor of being happy and successful because life fully depends on the relationship between people. Some of them think it is even better to keep old friends for a long time. Nonetheless, others believe that making new friends easily would probably help the person to live happily. From my point of view, the ability to capable of making new friends is always the better choice if someone wants to feel happiness.

To begin with, people can get an advice from many different perspectives of life if they have many friends. Thus, it will encourage the person to make the right decision for all the time. Also, because everyone has their own unique behaviors and personality, a person could learn how to communicate with others well. This skill is crucial in every work that builds the path of success for the person. From my personal experience, I could say that friends are always been there to support me whatever happens. I remember that time when I lost in Thailand, one of my friends who live there find me and borrow me the money that I need at that time.

Furthermore, a person will never feel lonely if he or she has the ability to making new friends easily. Scientists proved that the healthy life directly related to how much the person socialize and share their problems with others. Moreover, the person could get an useful information from all their friends. For example, one Youtuber switch off her phone for a week and during this time she made many new friends in a train, cafe and everywhere she went. Surprisingly, in a train, she met with a woman who shares an exercise that helps her to release the stomach illness she has. I think the real communication could bring a real happiness for people.

All in all, people become people when they really understand what true happiness is. I believe that friends are the people who teach about happiness to us and it would be always better to have many friends.