TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nowadays, parents have less time to share with their children because of the super energetic society. There is one doubtful question coming up to parents that it is better to spend that little amount of time to help their children's homework or play with them and spend it as a pleasant time. From my point of view, parents should make an imitation to the children is beneficial than teaching them schoolwork.

Above all, memory is the only thing that left when time passes. So, parents should do fun activities with their child because it is the most valuable memory of childhood. In contrast, when parents helping or teaching homework, they usually get angry which leaves no memory and imitation to the child. From my personal experience, I confidently say that the time spends with parents becomes rarer when a child grows up. As a result, some invisible hole appears between their relationship and the only key to make that hole narrow is the fun memory. Moreover, if parents can give an understanding of responsibility to their child, they have no trouble to deal with the schoolwork.

Another reason is, in school, children learn adequate academic knowledge, so, the chief duty of parents becomes to teach morality and encourage their children to expose themselves. Because parents are busy nowadays, most children have a lack of information that brings the struggle to them in making crucial decisions of life. I think the parents should have a friendly conversation with their child during their free time to provide them with love, support and most importantly an information about how to make an appropriate decision. For example, according to the result of one research, most people choose their major because they like it, not because they have a passion. Nonetheless, success is the product of hard work and effort that are the result of passion.

All in all, parents are the people who build the child from the sight of personality, not a people who only encourage them academically.