Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern society, everyone is able to express their own opinion if they want to because there is no rule against it. Some people believe that the opinion of popular people influences more on younger people rather than the older ones. Nonetheless, others think it influences the mind of everyone equally. From my point of view, celebrities have more impact on young people such as children and kids.

To begin with, because the most popular people are relatively young, the older ones not interested in their opinion at all. Because younger people are dominant in this world, celebrities should be their age in order to attract them. Moreover, the famous ones express themselves through the internet a lot. On the other hand, older people are struggling to adapt to the new different technologies that limit their range of newest information. For example, my grandmother does not use Facebook, Twitter, and other social media, she only watches the news every night that is the main source of information that she obtains. In contrast, I am well-informed about the world more than her maybe because I am close to communication technologies.

Furthermore, elderlies have their own view and perspective on everything. So, the opinion of celebrity cannot impact their solid minds. Moreover, older people have more experience and knowledge about the world and nature than the young celebrities which causes them not to follow their mind like any other young children. I am the ideal example of this. When I and my father discussed the galaxy, I mentioned a lot of people to explain what I think because I have no own idea on this subject. However, he has good examples and explanations for himself that impress me a lot. From that time, I understand that the celebrity and the popular people are people like us, not a robot that has mistake-free. It is better to create my own ideas rather than follow it without a doubt.

All in all, each individual has their own unique personality and behavior. It is meaningless to copy others' opinion even though they are popular or not.