TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

The technology is developing in order to make life easier and engaging to live. Also, the internet and electronic devices provide us with many valuable pieces of information. Nonetheless, the cell phone, online games, and social networks have a more negative impact on children than the positive ones such as holding them back from learning.

Above all, the internet and video games are the most powerful distraction of children. Because they are interesting and entertaining, most children have no resistant from addict to them. As a result, it is hard for teachers to require them to do their homework instead of playing because obviously children will refuse and ignore it. Moreover, because children do not want to face with their teachers and parents, they may escape from home to the place which no one would cease them from playing and wasting time on social media. Researchers also proved that the average education level of people decreasing slightly day by day because of many distractions. I think most children pay more attention to their likes of the photos' on social media rather than their grade and education.

Another reason is that the world becomes more competitive, the teachers take higher requirement to their students. Because of this, students play a video game, use their cell phone and surf on the social media to flee from their duty. Also, the parents are now busy and spend less time with their children which causes to weaken the requirements of parents. From my own experience, when I was in fifth grade, my parents went to Korea for three months. After they went, my grades decrease considerably because I spend the whole time watching a television program and playing video games without anyone who ceases me. I truly understand that the teachers cannot force the students to learn.

All in all, it is really hard when the children distracted and rejected the teacher even though it is the responsibility of them to teach the concept to the children and require them to study it.