Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures.This money should be spent/ instead on health education to keep people well.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

This era is directly dedicated to develop the medical technologies and take them into the next level. Also, even though how important to possess these brand new technologies, it cannot fit with the need of every individual because they are limited. From my point of view, instead of wasting money to obtain those, it would be way more beneficial for both the country and people to spend money to educate the citizens well about their health.

To begin with, the knowledge about health is encourage the people to take care of them well and also help them to spend less purchase on the trivial things that could managed by themselves easily. Moreover, because the newest technologies require much work to produce, it is expensive and not affordable for the all countries in the world, especially for the third ones. I think people solve the disease without advanced technologies in the past, why cannot we educate people to do it as well rather than purchasing those expensive inventions. Even though how effective and functional the technologies are, people cannot fully dependent on those fragile things. As an illustration, there are many situations that went wrong because of the technology while there is a chance to save the person by hands of real person.

Furthermore, if countries educate their citizens about the health, it will affect numerously to decrease the risk of death. According to the statistics, many die because the people near them did not have any knowledge of first aid. So, I think this solution can presumably help to diminish the probability of death in places other than the hospital. In fact, elderly have a little information in medical based on their experience which makes it easier to educate everyone in the country. Also, in last decades, the number of death considerably decreased because many people interested in this field and made many new useful and essential inventions that brought a whole new era for human life.

All in all, regardless of how the rapid growth of technology influence in a positive way in our society, they also has many cons that outweigh its pros. It is not a good idea to buy many medical technologies they could purchase in order to keep people healthy.