Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should recieve equl financial support.

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Health, education and social communication are the crucial elements of life. This brings a controversial question on whether universities spend equal amount of money on sports and lectures or not, I believe that even though how important the health is, it is not the responsibility of the university to concentrate on it. Also, the cons of encourage the sport events and social activities just the same as academics considerably outweigh the pros of it.

To begin with, people also take care about their health enough, so, the university should not necessary to spend bunch of their purchase on trivial things that can tackled by the students themselves. Besides, even though the technology they use in the university hospital is very modern and skilled, it is not the daily need of every student. Some of the students may concerned about their university if they really spend much money on social events and sports rather than improving academic events, they may transfer which is not that beneficial for both the student and the university. As an illustration, one of friends who lives in America said that she is not happy about her college because many activities organized by the university are not efficient for the students that much. As a result, she think about to change it if the university keep doing it.

Furthermore, all those activities dedicated to maintain the students healthy and socialized, it will make it hard for them to concentrate on what they actually studying. Every time, students face with two options and they have to choose between participate in events or study by their own in undeveloped atmosphere. Regardless of the social events help the students to make new friends, it also make them lose their real path to success on their majors. Moreover, I think those events are noisy enough, it will be hard for the students who do not participate hard to study. For example, my high school is the best one of the town and has less extra activities than other schools. I think it is directly related to encourage us from academics the most, not from other sight.

All in all, the university is the place to educate people, not to give them a life experiences and lessons about how to be healthy and become a social person. Thus, it is not meaningful if the university keep trying to host events of sports and social activities for the student and causes the university to lost their value.