Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better that girls and boys should study in a separate schools.

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In the past, most schools are separated by gender because they think it was the best way to educate people equally. However, nowadays the mixed and coed universities are dominated in this society. Some people concerned that it would be better if the students study in separate schools by their gender while others disagree with it. From my sight, even though the separate schools exist for a long time, the new changes are far better in many ways.

To begin with, in real life people work together despite their gender, so, the coed schools would be the best experience for the people to fit with each other. They would probably gain much experience in communicating with diverse people in coed schools that could not found in separate ones. As a result, students can improve their ability to socialize. Moreover, there are many people with the third gender exists in this world, so, it would be hard for them to decide which school to attend if they are separated by gender. As an illustration, my grandmother attended the girl's college because it was the only choice for her. According to her, she had a difficulty to communicate with her male colleagues when she first worked in a company after graduated.

Furthermore, the coed schools would probably benefit to decrease the gender inequality which is one of the pressing issues of the world. If the students attend separate schools, the requirements of them would be considerably different. For instance, physical education would be different for girls and boys, so, the teachers would behave differently which causes to increase the gap between girls and boys. Besides, in my opinion, the population of humans would also be affected by this and decrease dramatically within a few years. Indeed, the scientist proved that the brain of the boys and girls work in a different way which helps them to encourage each other. So, I think, in coed school, the students benefit from each other a lot.

All in all, even though the people have different genders, they born to fit with each other well. Also, the pros of having a coed school considerably outweigh the cons of it.