Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Without transportation and road, every way to travel will be blocked, which limits the all experiences and what we gain from traveling. There is also a controversial question on whether the government should spend bunch of money on road and highways or on public transportation, I believe that it is more efficient to encourage the transportation more than the roads. Regardless of how important the roads on every transportation, the most public ones have their own ways to use.

To begin with, because the own transportation objects such as car and plane is not affordable for everyone, most people use the public transportation in their daily life instead. Moreover, it will probably decrease the population of cars and help to solve the problems associated with overcrowded city roads and parking. Many people like to catch up the public transportation because of its a lot of advantages: it is cheaper and quicker than others, also comfortable for long roads. As an illustration, in my country, we have especial route for the bus that encourages it to take less time than usual cars and also its cost does not count by kilometers like taxis.

Furthermore, if the system of public transportation will improved well, the roads will become quieter and peaceful that attract more tourists than before. By mentioning this, I could say that the improvement of the public transportation will lead the growth of the country's economy immediately. Besides, it will become the signature of the country which will help it to get assistance from other or encourage it to be advertise them free. For example, we imagine the United States by its popular items such as fast food. Many visit there because they have the modern technologies in their transportation system. Also, the fast food widespread throughout the world because it appeals the tourists when they visit the United States.

All in all, because the public transportation has many great impacts on the nation itself and its economy, I think it is far better too encourage it rather than roads and highways that are not beneficial at all. In addition, from my point of view, the pros of encouraging the public transportation considerably outweigh the cons of it.