Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

Because of the rapid growth of the technology, it become the valuable and inherent part of our daily life. People use the electronic devices, especially the television and the smartphone, all the time to access useful pieces of information, to get in touch with each other and so on. There are also a controversial question about the influences of those devices, whether the telephone has more impact on people than the television has or not. From my point of view, even though the telephone has many positive and negative impacts on people, it cannot outweigh how the television influence on us.

To begin with, the television is the main source of reliable information and also provides people with many entertainment and educational programs. Think about why people decide to buy an expensive, huge television even though they have a smartphone to use, because the telephone cannot fit with the need of everyone like the television does. Moreover, nowadays, most televisions have the same functions as the smartphones. For example, people can surf on the internet, watch videos from YouTube and also do many great things with the television, we do not need smartphones at all. From my personal experience, the television is easy to use than the smartphones and also allows me to be well-informed about the events happened wherever in the world.

Furthermore, as I mentioned before the most televisions have a great functions, many people prefer to use it instead of telephones and smartphones because they have a huge screen. In fact, because people realize the wave radiated from the screen of electronic devices is harmful for their eyes, they tend to decrease it by using things that has a big screen. Besides, from the television, people can learn something new such as a language. For example, my grandmother is not the user of smartphone and telephone, but she always been happy to use the television to know the news and also watch older movies to spend their time engaging. In addition, my younger sister who has a three years old, learning English through the television.

All in all, I think the television has an direct and indirect influences on humans and for their daily routine. Also,the advantages of using it considerably outweigh the cons of it.