Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

In such a civilized society, in spite of various disagreements people have in numerous areas so far as one’s view goes, one point that virtually everybody approves upon is the importance of technology. This is the mostly owing to the fact that it has a great impression on people lives. Whit this in mind, a broad range of controversial attitudes might stimulate heated debate as to whether telephone has an enormous effect on people lives or television. Among the many opinions that might arise in this regard, I personally believe that television’s influence is much more than telephone due to several conspicuous reasons which will be elaborated in ensuing lines.

The first reason coming to mind is that television is the best way to access news. Needless to say that most of the events and news from all over the world are shared within television today that is easily reachable for all of the people. Although it is usual that news is shared earlier on the internet rather than other mass media such as televisions or radios, a great number of people are avid to watch the news on television because of the fact that it gives a great opportunity to see what exactly occurred in world by their own eyes. According to a recent yet reputable study, led by researchers at Sharif University of technology, a majority of people especially those are in a range of 50 to 70 years old prefer to know prevalent events by television and thus based on these records the existence of television seems more and more.

Secondly, televisions are an essential source of entertainments, educational programs, and advertisement. Not only it provides various cartoons and movies for people to spend their leisure time, but a student can use it as a useful source for their education matters. Take my brother as an example, he usually watches some specific channels related to his school classes such as mathematics, physics and etc. Another prominent aspect of television is an advertisement. Nowadays, most of the companies advertise their products in order to attract more consumers with televisions due to its great impression on people in comparison with other ways of advertisements such as billboards or posters on the roads.

In conclusion, there are many reasons which can be persuasive enough that influence of television in people’s lives is much higher than telephone’s impact. Based on the given reasons above, I am sure that without television, life will be so hard and tedious