TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In such a civilized society, in spite of several disagreements, people have in various areas so far as one's view goes, one point that virtually everybody approves upon is the importance of work through our lives. This is mostly owing to the fact that people should work in order to survive. With this in mind, a broad range of controversial attitudes might stimulate heated debate as to whether workers will be satisfied by accomplishing various tasks during their workdays or not. I personally believe that most of them want to face numerous tasks. Among the many reasons one can give in this regard, two conspicuous reasons will be investigated through ensuing lines.

The first and foremost reason which comes to the mind is that doing different tasks is not so tedious. In other words, workers do not want to repeat the same task whole the time because their brain becomes more tired due to a huge amount of concentration on a specific task. Take an example of a worker in a wire fabrication company who is responsible for doing high accomplished works with more technological and perilous apparatuses. If this worker does this skill alone during the day, his brain will become more tired and as a result, it is possible for happening of unfavorable consequences like injuries in their body. On the other hand, let’s suppose the same worker with the responsibility of numerous skills, not only the worker is avoided of these kinds of hazards but also there is an opportunity for him to relax and refresh his brain in the period of altering a specific task. Therefore, a vast of majority of workers want to have various tasks through the day.

Another point which deserves some words here is that a great number of workers want to know and familiar with different tasks because of the fact that it gives an opportunity for them to become more productive. for Instance, in the same example, if a worker of a site will become absent in a day, other workers can be substituted and replaced and thus the company will continue to its production rate that is the most important facet of a company. It goes without saying that, doing more tasks has another advantage for workers due to the amount of salary which they gained monthly. In other words, by having numerous tasks, the salary will be increased compared with doing a single task due to the difficulty of each specific task. According to a recent but reputable study conducted at the Sharif University of Technology among a huge number of workers, selected from different companies and industrial power plants of my company, it was found that 89 percent of workers are satisfied with having various tasks because of the amount of their gained money.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons which can be persuasive enough that workers want to accomplish and experience various works during their workdays. I highly recommend that a study should be done in order to elaborate the main reasons for this matter.