It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs. Agree or disagree?

In such a civilized society, in spite of different disagreements people have in various areas so far as one’s view goes, one point that virtually everybody approves is the importance of getting a job. This is mostly owing to the fact that it plays an important role in people’s lives because by having a job, they can survive and prepare a promising future for themselves. A broad range of controversial attitudes might stimulate heated debate as to which kind of job is appropriate for every person. Two sides often form in this regard. Those who trust that a job which every person attend should be more identical to their parent’s job. However, others believe the other side of this view. I personally consider myself among the first group. Among the many reasons one can give for this opinion, two conspicuous reasons will be elaborated through ensuing lines.

The first and prominent reason which comes to the mind is that children are more familiar with their parent’s jobs. It goes without saying that most of the children’s time is passed beside their parents and imitate their characters and personal behaviors. Take myself as an example, both of my parents were teachers and helped me during my studies by providing and explaining some lessons of schools for me. After graduation from the university, I chose my job as a school teacher. During the classes, I found myself more confident and used the same strategies which my parents thought me in the past. As a result, being familiar with a job gives us to become more productive.

Another equally imperative reason which deserves some words here is that in today’s sophisticated world, unemployment crisis is one of the most disasters that some of the countries are encountered with that. It is no secret that most of the governments give this opportunity for the children’s of individuals to be substituted for their parent’s job after retiring of their parents. For instance, in my country, every student has a great amount of anxiety regarding his/her career in the future and as a result, they are more interested to be replaced to their parent’s job. According to a reputable study conducted at the Sharif University of Technology, it was found that 67 percent of persons have got their parent’s job after passing some particular courses last year.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons which can be persuasive enough to substantiate my view. Based on the given reasons above, I highly recommend that children should enter a job which is more analogous to their parent’s job.