Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sports teach people lessons about life.

In such a civilized society, in spite of several disagreements, people have in various areas so far as one’s view goes, one point that virtually everybody approves upon is the importance of sports. It is mostly owing to the fact that it plays a significant role in people’s lives. With this in mind, a broad range of controversial attitudes might stimulate heated debate as to whether sports can teach some lessons for people regarding their lives or not. I personally believe that sports not only are a main source of entertainments and have a direct relationship with our mental health but also are a good teacher which most of the people can learn from them and use some of the conspicuous aspects of sports in their daily lives. Among many reasons one can give in this regard, two noticeable points will be elaborated in ensuing lines.

The first point that comes to mind is that almost all of the sports are cooperation of several persons in a team. So, the main and important aspect of each sport is its team working which is relate to people lives. Take an example of a football team which plays against its competitor. All of 11 players cooperate, trust each other and share the ball to become the winner of the match. Needless to say that we have this kind of cooperation in our daily lives like in an office with our colleagues and friends during accomplishing a project. Therefore, cooperation is the clearest and prominent aspect of sports.

Another interesting point which deserves some words here is the fact that sports are a remarkable example of decision making in critical situations. Take the same example in the second paragraph, suppose one of the team’s score is higher than the contrary team. The coach of losing team can make some risks in order to substitute some players in attack position or strengthen its defensive line by replacing of some players. Most of the time, he never gives up, wants to challenge without any thinking of bad situations. So, it goes without saying that we have some risks in our lives too. For instance, a boss in a company who wants add some additional fund for a project which is exposed to bankruptcy. Hence, another impressive lesson of sports is that we must be confident and never lose ourselves under bad circumstances.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons which can persuasive enough that parents and mass media should put more emphasis on sports. All in all, based on given reasons above, sports can give more lessons for people. It is highly suggested that a survey should be conducted to find more information about this issue.