Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Sports teach people lessons about life.

Throughout history, mankind has been perpetually concerned about the ways to success. This concern has made heated debates among specialists nowadays, since a vast majority of people are thriving to survive in this contemporary world. The controversial question which arises here is whether sports, as an entertainment and activity, may teach people lessons about life or not. I firmly believe that one can learn a lot about different aspects of life through sports, even when they watch them. In the following paragraphs I will elaborate on my belief by providing two main reasons.

First and foremost, no one can cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of team work in success. Many companies tend to hire people with a wide variety of skills such as team work, management and timing, all of which you can practice while you are playing sports. Consider a team based sport; For example, soccer. There are eleven players in each team and every one of them has determined responsibilities; some should defend the net from component’s attacks and some of them should try to score goals. When you are watching the game, you will notice a rhythmic harmony between all the players, and if this harmony stops, they may lose the game. So, one can learn team work even by watching a soccer match.

Another remarkable reason no one should neglect is that in a game one of competitors will lose and the other will win. There is a lesson in the nature of sports. Not only all the opponents should try their best till the end of the game, but also they have to consider the fact that losing is not the end of the line. Nowadays, most people come across to many hardships which trigger their self-confidence and pride; therefore, they should be aware that winning is not the point. The point is, however life goes on, the winner is the one who survived through predicaments. People start to show aggressive behavior or get depressed whenever they are in the trenches, but remaining calm and optimistic can help them to contrive and concentrate better to solve the problems.

To recapitulate, I cling to the idea that says one can learn a lot from sports whether he is playing them or just watching them. All in all, that was a story in a nutshell. There are many more reasons regarding this issue. It is anticipated that in near future, psychologists would show specific game matches to their patients in order to remedy their mental illnesses, such as depression and anxiety.