Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and TV programs made in one’s own country are

more interesting than those made in other countries.

In the modern era, people spend their free time in various ways. Some might enjoy watching TV while others might prefer other activities such as reading a book. TV programs comprise a diverse variety of shows in which every individual can find their appropriate program with a negligible challenge. The controversial question which arises here is whether TV programs are more interesting when they are made in someone’s own country or not. I adhere to the idea that says it is more interesting to watch domestic TV programs for some reason. In the following paragraphs, I will clarify my viewpoint by mentioning reasons and elaborating them.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt that TV programs are art forms no less than others. We know for sure that art products emanate from its context, which here is society. Indeed, art is a form of expressing society’s needs and desires. To put it differently, artists make art with direct and indirect influence from their society, and as art provides a mean for people to convey their ideas to others, artists can talk with their audience. When one watches a TV program which is made in his country, he can maintain rapport with the program; therefore, the demanded route for conversation will flourish. In this manner, I think TV programs that are made in one’s habitat can excel from other shows.

Another critical point to mention is that language spoken in TV programs is a crucial element for constructing the route mentioned above. There is an accumulation of evidence that says people tend to watch programs in their language because, in this way, they won’t squander their time reading the subtitles. Even in the case of dubbed shows, it is acknowledged that translating won’t contribute thoroughly to transfer the ideas fairly. I, personally, don’t enjoy watching movies or TV programs in languages rather than my mother tongue. Hence, I believe suitable shows for me are the ones which are made in my own country.

To sum up, I cling to the idea that says TV programs that are made in one’s fatherland are more attractive to him. It is highly recommended that authorities allocate enough budget to conduct research for different people’s ideas and perspectives about what a TV show should consist of in order to supply a birds-eye view for producers.