Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to improve the quality of education in a

country is to increase teachers’ salaries.

Throughout history, mankind has been perpetually concerned about the routes to improve the quality of education. In the modern era, this concern has made long-lasting debates among scholars, since the efficiency of education appeared as a critical element in improving a society. The controversial question which arises here is whether universities should allocate more budget on salaries for university professors to increase the quality of education or not. I firmly believe that there are some more reasonable ways to make the education system more appealing rather that spending more money on professors' salaries. There are numerous reasons to illuminate my standpoint, two of which I will aptly elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost no one can cast a shadow of doubt on the remarkable impact of facilities in a university has on the learning efficiency. The more facilities university endow, the higher the yield of learning among students. Willing to improve the quality of education, universities should equip laboratories and classes with state-of-the-art technologies and facilities. This improvement, not only will boost the efficiency, but also will be an incentive to talented students to pick the university as their aim for higher education. In this manner, university will benefit from these facilities without any doubt.

The second noteworthy reason no one should neglect is that increasing the professors' salaries may cause misconceptions among them. It only can be an effective way, if this increase comes as a reward after an accomplishment of a research project or satisfaction of the students of a specific tutor. To put it differently, spending more money on professors' salaries would be beneficial, only if they deserve it. A recent study conducted in my country elucidate my viewpoint meticulously. According to their findings, employees tend to work better if they know their employer is grateful of their toil. Willing to flourish the education quality, universities should put more emphasize on honoring and praising successful professors.

The recapitulation of the aforementioned reasons, lead us to the conclusion that spending more money on professors' salaries wouldn't necessarily improve the quality of education. All in all, that was a story in a nutshell. Obviously, there are many more details and reasons worth discussing which are not mentioned here. It is anticipated that in near future authorities would co-operate with eminent psychologists to find better ways to improve the education system, by providing nice atmosphere for students and university staff.