Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents do not understand their children as well as

parents did 50 years ago.

In the modern era, relationships have become an important issue due to its paramount impact on the mobility of society. Sociologist have been working on analyzing fundamental elements within a group persistently to facilitate forming proper rapports in that group. The controversial question which made heated debates among a vast majority of sociologists and psychologists is whether parents understand their children better than they did 50 years ago or not. I firmly believe that nowadays, parents come across more hardships than in the past when it comes to forming proper bonds with their children. There are numerous reasons to illustrate this, two of which I will aptly elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, no one can cast a shadow of doubt on the exponential developments in this contemporary world. Such progresses, for example internet and television, have caused several irreversible effects on people’s lifestyles. Children face much more information than they need; therefore, losing touch with the reality they should deal with. This phenomenon, brings about a wide variety of differences between children and their parents, causing misconceptions which may lead to severe problems in the relationship. Maybe the only way to get rid of this difficulty is through educating parents. This education not only will provide the nice atmosphere to form the suitable bond between parents and children, but also will motivate parents to be friendly companies for their children.

The second noteworthy point no one should neglect is that children mostly copied everything they parents were doing, including their occupation and habitat, back in 50 years ago. Lately, children tend to live differently than their parents. A recent study conducted in Germany depicts this occurrence meticulously. According to this study, more than half of children who live in big cities, desire to try different things compared to their parents; However, their parents believe that kids would be more successful if they continue ancestral occupations. So we see here a conflict which needs hard work and patience to resolve.

To recapitulate, I cling to the idea that says parents face much more predicaments to understand their children in the recent years. All in all, that was a story in a nutshell. It is anticipated that this distance from generations become harsher and more obvious in near future; hitherto, the need to overcome this issue would become vital.