Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Advertising is the most important cause of unhealthy

eating habits.

In the modern era, people persistently seek to figure out the appropriate eating habits. Since it is not feasible for most people to put enough time on this issue, they trust every source they come across daily. The controversial question which led to heated debates among specialists is whether or not advertising influenced people’s eating habits adversely. Some people might find it irrational. I, on the contrary, believe that advertisements made eating habits unhealthy. In the following paragraphs, I will aptly elucidate my standpoint.

First and foremost, no one can cast a shadow of doubt on the significant role of commercials. Whenever you are surfing the net, checking your social media, or driving on a highway, you will see advertisements everywhere. There is no way to run away from them. People tend to believe these signs, especially if they are not educated. Also, as we are living in a world in which everybody has been in a struggle to survive and earn enough money, no one has enough money to go to a nutritionist. To put it differently, the more advertisement you face, the more you believe them. There was saying that goes like this: “bad advertising doesn’t exist.” People won’t check out to see whether that sign on the highway is telling the truth or not; they will buy it.

The second remarkable point to mention is that in this contemporary world, big companies are exploring different ways to sell their products. Besides, not only will they put their advertisements everywhere, but also they will give you bearable lies to sell their products. A recent study carried out in Egypt illustrates that companies that possess a significant portion of the market’s trades tend to even lie in their commercials. This conducted research depicts that people might find it confusing to put so much effort to find suitable eating habits; therefore, they would go for the simplest ones.

To encapsulate, I cling to the idea that says advertising has a major influence on eating habits in a negative manner. All in all, that was a story in a nutshell. There are a large number of reasons supporting my opinion. I highly suggest that authorities allocate enough budget to inspect advertisements carefully.