Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Advertising is the most important cause of unhealthy

eating habits.

Since the dawn of technology era, advertisement converted to a powerful way of influence in people's life; it is an influential mean to help companies achieve their goals. Sometimes advertisement aim on food, and it can be detrimental because it correlated people's health. In this regard, a controversial point often raised is whether advertisement is the most important cause of unhealthy eating habits. Although many people may corroborate that advertisements is the most influential cause of changes in people's diet, personally, I disagree with the statement. In the following lines, I will present and investigate two reasons to substantiate my response.

The first reason is that sources of unhealthy foods are widespread. In other words, because of the sheer profits of food industry, restaurants are proliferating in a progressive way. Hence, everyday a new restaurant begin its work and every street teems with restaurants in any type of it, such as traditional ones or fast foods; they are easy to access for people who do not want to bother himself to prepare food. For instance, consider woman who is a full time worker, when she finishes her work at the afternoon, in her way back to home, there are a lot of restaurants. After tiredness a whole day working, it is more plausible that this tantalizing restaurants could lead her to buy and eat unhealthy food. If there were not such abundance number of restaurants, she would not propel into unhealthy foods.

The second point of equal importance is that today people have not enough time to prepare food. It goes without saying that today people should cope with many issues before they arrive home; they work long hours at their workplace and after that, they get stuck in traffic congestion. Therefore, they have a short time either to spend with their family or spend on their favorite activities. This lack of time is a motive for unhealthy food because they can achieve delicious food in a very short time. To illustrate, consider same example, If the woman could reach home without buying unhealthy food, because she should handle a lot of tasks more important than cooking, maybe she puts cooking at least priority and eventually order something from restaurants. Provided that she had time, she would prepare her food.

In summary, having analyzed the two reason above, one can surmise that advertisement are not counted as the most influential thing in unhealthy eating habits because not only are the sources of unhealthy food expand, but also people lack time to pay attention to food.