Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

IIProfessional athletes, such as football and basketball

players, do not deserve the high salaries that they are

paid.

By and large, in todays era, professional athletes are of great position in any society since the sport convert to a bussiness, they are the people who lead this bussinesses.Also, leaders of big bussinesses, they usually are paid high salaries and they are always under the magnifying glass. In this regard,some controversies always arise whether they deserve the high salaries or not. Although many people think that the professional athletes do not deserve the high salaries that they are paid, personally, I believe that they definitely merit it. In the following lines, I will present and investigate two reasons to substantiate my response.

The first reason is that professional ones of every sport field, devote their life to sport. In other words, they should practice long hours a day for a long time, and these practices usually are usually in places such as camps that also bring about that the athletes be seprated from their families. Likewise, they deal with sport from a very little age, that inhibit them to study like others. While every one find their position in the society as a result of their studies, as doctors or engineers, these athletes definitely should see the outcomes of their hard work and efforts with a high salaries. For instance, consider a child boy who really like football and want to be a professional one in the future, he should be present in group practices and allocate much time to his sport field to could be a good one in the future. This can cause a dropin his educational level, and eventually, he will not continue his study. In the future, he should be valued for all these efforts and hardship that he sustained.

The second noteworthy reason that confirms athletes should be paid high salaries is that they could get irrecoverable injuries. All careers has their own risks, but hardly do they cause any major problem for people's health. Whereas, sport players are always suseptible to seroius injuries. More than all other bussinesses, sport is a competition, and in it people would injure each other even they do not really want to do. Moreover, many injuries can occure in a high and seroius degrees that can cause end of one's professional sport life. Because this types of injuries are not prophetic, these high salaries are not gauraneed for one's whole life. Therefore, these they should be paid fairly as long as they could paly. To illustrate, consider same example, the boy after withstanding long periods of being an amateur, when start to play as a professional one, can injure in second year of his professional life, and he do not have any other skill to could continue his life. Thus he should was paid drunig his period of prosperity that could continue his life for a while to could learn other skills.

In summary, having analyzed the reasons above, one could surmise that the professional athletes should have high incomes. Because not only do they sacrifice their life for sport but also they could be inhibited by hard injuries.