Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is often not a good idea to move to a new city or a new country because you will lose old friends.

Throughout history, human beings have perpetually emigrated because of various reasons. In this regard, sporadically, they have lost their friend, homes, and even their job. The controversial question which always caused heated debates is whether it worth moving to a new city or country while we probably lose our friend or not. Some people possess the conviction that friends are like family, and we should not miss them; humans had better be sedentary in order to keep their friends. I, nonetheless, hold an alternative perspective and allege that move to another city does not necessarily lead to separation. Further discussion on this topic can be boiled down to a couple of upcoming reasons below.

The first momentous reason that bears in mind is that not only in the modern sophisticated era, does emigration give rise to loss of friends, but it also broadens the circle of our friends as well. As a matter of fact, as technology evolves and develops the way of communication_ like using video calls and..._ Friends will have kept their relationships. Moreover, the one who emigrated can invite them to the new city and country, whereby it would reinforce the sense of friendship. It should take into account that it is feasible to make new friends and get familiar with new persons who, spottily, are better than old friends. Consequently, not only can migration enhance our relationship as the Persian proverb mention, "Absence makes the heart grow fonder,"; but also, it is supposed to increase the number of our friends. To shed light on this issue, take a personal experience as a compelling example; back in high school I had to move to another city because of my father's job; I was upset since I have thought that I am going to lose my friend and become alone; but, no sooner had I arrived there than I found new loyal friends.

The second exquisite point that deserves some words here is that people usually move to the other city or country for a couple of fruitful purposes. In fact, they are not aimless; either are they obliged because of political or economic reasons, or they are looking for lucrative positions, jobs, or education. As a result, to emancipate some predicaments or achieve precious life situations, we should bear some dilemmas like being far from our home town, friends, and even our family. For instance, most of my friends have had to apply to another country to fulfill their pedagogical targets. Had they stay in our country, they would not have accomplished their dreams, although they would be near to their friends and family today, which would not make sense of deep contentment.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that moves to other cities, on one hand, provide us with a better opportunity to prosper and even enlarge the domain of our friends. On the other hand, it is plausible to keep or old friendships faithfully. Similarly, the more indispensable to migrate, the fewer sides' effects like distance from our friend comes to mind. Statistical research has demonstrated that, in the modern era, approximately ten percent of people all over the world will have to change their city or country to attain a better life condition.