Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is often not a good idea to move to a new city or a

new country because you will lose old friends.

Since the dawn of civilization, human beings were migrating, either by their choice or by the force of the circumstances. They usually faced several constraints on the long way of migration; they should abandon their assets and friends. So hard is it to make a long-lasting friendship that makes it hard to choose to stay or leave. When it comes to this point, some controversies arise whether it is not a good idea to move to a new country or a new city because of the loss of old friends. Personally, I disagree with the statement. In the following lines, I will present and investigate two reasons to substantiate my response.

The first reason is that life is an adventure chance that only is given to a person once. Living in one place for whole life, convert people's life to a boring life and rarely can it provide excitement for them. Instead, living in various places more resembles an adventure; people can experience many new things and never do their life get boring. Also, they can make new friends and learn a lot from them, but in comparison people who live all of their life in a place, usually get depressed and in many cases associating with friends also can not help them. For instance, I studied my bachelor's degree in a university far from my home town. Initially, I was agitated, but as time went on, I found new friends and experienced many worthwhile things. If I did not withstand the first hardship of separation from my friends, I would not be able to have such a pleasant experience.

The second reason is that people can have a more wide community around them. With all the new technologies in this modern world, migration does not mean isolation. People can connect their friends easily by phone and video calls, and can share their experiences. People can invite their old friends, and they can have a broader community if they let their new and old friends become friends with each other. In comparison, People who do not try any migration during their life always have a limited number of friends around them. In the same example, since I had started my studies in a new city, I had more friends compared with my home town friends.

In summary, having analyzed the preceding arguments and reasons, one can soon surmise that moving to a new city does not mean losing old friends. It is because not only can people do some adventures but also they may have a broader community of friends.