Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Telephone has greater influence on people s lives than television has

The impact that telephone and television have had on our daily life, and society in general, is undeniable. No doubt it will become even greater as the scope of which continues to grow, and as the relevant technologies become more and more sophisticated, and so convenient that virtually nobody will be able to escape. Some people believe that telephone has greater influence on people's lives than television has. However, it's a little bit haste to say that telephone is more influential than television, or vice versa.

Television is as much a part of our lives as are our meals, work, or school. When people go back home after a whole day work or study, they open television and relax themselves on sofa. Or they enjoy news and obtain the lastest information from television when eating breakfast. Moreover, since some TV channels broadcast educational programmes, it could help parents cultivate their offsprings. Obviously, telephone cannot transport such kind of information, especially in video forms.

However, because of the characteristic of telephone, two people can communicate with each other simultaneously no matter how far the distance is. Telephone provide a novel avenue to link family members, friends, and even the whole world. In the past, we had to use mails to chat with others in the distance, which made us consume a long time to receive letters. Fortunately, as the technology is rapidly developing, everyone could reap the benefits of telephone and it becomes to some extent an indispensable factor in daily lives. Without telephone, it hard for modern people to imagine how to communicate with others. Apparently, one deficiency of television is the fact that people can reveice information from television but cannot send information via television.

Not only is telephone critical to our lives but television also has dramatic positive impact on our lives, both of which permanently change the way how we get information. We witnessed terrorism attack in Paris, Brexit, Brazilan forest fire, Australian forest fire, and other crucial events in the world, wherever we were at that time, only if we can watch television. Meanwhile, telephone can also deliever the same events from one person to another. In a word, it is rather superficial to simply say that telephone has greater influence on people's lives than television has.