TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Because popular people influence society a lot, most companies pay money for them to advertise their product. Even though there are some arguments on the celebrities influence more for young adults or not, I believe the impact of the popular people is more powerful on the youths.

Above all, most celebrities and famous people are relatively young because of the youths dominant in this society. Famous people tend to pay full attention to their family when they get older which makes them less popular. Moreover, most celebrities use social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter to represent their opinions. However, older people do not really actively using social media like younger ones. From my personal experience, from the social media, I got much information and I am the most informed one of the family. Also, older people have a stable job which leaves no time for surf on the internet.

Another reason is, older people already possess their own unique perspective on things, so, the opinion of the celebrity does not affect much. The experience of life build the mind of the people and I think it becomes more accurate as time passes. Moreover, because older people are more cautious, they probably not pay attention to others' opinions event they are famous or not. For example, before the presidential election of my country, some amateurs did an experiment about the opinions of people. Most of them do not trust the commercial on a television set and on the social media, they only vote based on the family and the knowledge of the candidate.

All in all, the influence of the celebrity on younger people is more powerful than it is on the older ones because of their mentality, lack of electronic device usage and their experience.