TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nowadays, parents have less time to share with their children because of the super busy society. There is one controversial question coming up to parents that it is better to spend that little amount of time to help their children's homework or play with them and spend it as an enjoyable time. From my point of view, parents should make an imitation to the children is beneficial for both the children and the parents rather than teaching them schoolwork.

Above all, memory is the only thing that left when time passes. So, it is better to do fun activities with children because it is the most valuable memory of childhood. In contrast, when parents helping or teaching a school staff to their children, they usually get angry which leaves no memory and imitation to the child. From my personal experience, I confidently say that the spending time with parents becomes rarer when a child grows up. As a result, some invisible hole appears between their relationship and the only key to make that hole narrow is the fun memory. Moreover, if parents can give an understanding of responsibility to their child, they have no trouble to deal with the schoolwork.

Another reason is, in school, children get enough academic knowledge, so, the main duty of parents turns to teach morality and encourage their children to find themselves. Because parents are busy nowadays, most children have a lack of information that brings the struggle to them in making crucial decisions of life. I think the parents should have a friendly conversation with their child during their free time to sustain them with love, support and most importantly an information about how to make a right choice. For example, according to the result of one research, most people choose their major because they like it, not because they have a passion. Nonetheless, success is the product of hard work and effort that are the result of passion.

All in all, parents are the people who build the child from the sight of personality, not a people who only encourage them academically.