Should high school students be required to study many different subjects at the same time or they should study only three or four subjects at the time?

Knowledge is the vital element of life and everyone agree with that it will build their path to success. However, many high school students not that happy with the number of lessons they taught in school because they think it is way too much for one children. From my point of view, having many different subjects to learn is beneficial for the student in both direct and indirect ways.

In the first place, the main work of high school is to provide their student with the basic information of every subject to make them a unique individual. Having a broad range of knowledge will probably encourage the students to improve themselves and give them an opportunity to know well about everything that exists in this universe. Moreover, even though all the subjects taught in high school will not used in the future for everyone, it all encourage their brain to work properly. For example, one of my teachers have a great interest in every subject including math, science, history, and even in geography. According to him, he only practice and restudy everything from his high school books and he has no difficulty in communicating with people who have a different majors because my teacher already has a basis on those subjects.

Furthermore, every subjects of high school help the students to find their real passion and what they really interested in. Without knowing even a little bit about everything, we cannot decide the future career, which is the most hard and crucial decision of life, of us. For example, I cannot really what to major in because it is really hard for me to choose between science and math that are the subject I am interested in the most. However, imagine that if I am not go to school, because I have to decide between about twenty subjects and have no idea when it comes to time to enter a college.

All in all, high school is not only dedicated to educate children, but it is also encourages the students to make their real life decisions. I think the pros of teaching many different subjects in high school outweigh the cons of it.