TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

The decisions are made every day and every time because without any crucial decision no one can develop. However, there is a controversial question about the vital decisions that have an impact on the future is influenced by young people or not. I think because the future is dependent on the young generations, the decisions that influence the future should be affected by them.

Above all, most famous people who affect society the most are relatively young compared to the age of whole mass. Because celebrities respected by many people and their voice and opinion can travel across the country to the world. Moreover, there are many educated young people because society requires to be like this. For example, one of my teachers is twenty-five years old who has a master's diploma and many years of experience. I think society changes a lot from the past, because back then people are not eligible to attend school because of their age. Nowadays, people are freer and have opportunities to improve themselves from many sides.

Another reason is, I think it is unfair if the young people do not have any effect on the crucial decisions of the future because of the whole future only dependent on the younger generations. Instead of making choices for them, it is beneficial for both to the young people and the society if the older people advise and encourage them to make a right decision. Furthermore, technology is rapidly developing nowadays which is the invention of youths. Also, because the younger ones are more capable to adapt with new technologies, they have more knowledge about the technological inventions that is the thing the society build by. So, I think there is no reason that young people do not influence the vital decisions.

All in all, the future is formed for young generations by the older ones, so, the older people should teach the young people about how to make a right choice rather than making it themselves for the youths.