TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

A life fully depends on relationships between people. No one could live without any communication and interaction which brings us to an important question. Some people believe that keeping a few best friends throughout your life is better. Nevertheless, others think that you need to make many new friends live happily. From my point of view, even though your old friends are very valuable, it is always better to meet and make friends with new people.

Above all, the ability to make many new friends encourages you to relate well with people. Also, the facility to interact with people will lead a person to success. A prosperous person is surrounded by many people, which gives them no chance to avoid making friends. Furthermore, it will encourage your ability to understand everyone you meet because you are familiar with many unusual behaviors. For instance, if a person has a weak-minded friend, they already know how to talk to or sustain this kind of people. Also, because a person has many friends, they will get advice on one problem from many different angles. I think this will help them to make the right choice in a crucial situation.

Another reason is, the ability to make many new friends will open a whole new world for people because everyone has his own unique personality and perspective which makes him an individual. Moreover, it will encourage you to gain a comprehension of everything. From my personal experience, when I go to an event or a club, I prefer to make as many friends as possible. As a result, I have friends who work and study in different fields, which helps me to get an understanding of a broad range of knowledge in every subject.

All in all, the pros of the ability to making new friends outweigh the cons. Moreover, I think leaving your old friends is not same a making many new ones.