TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Technology development leads the world to a whole new engaging and comfortable place and changing it abruptly in order to fit it with themselves. However, this gives us a controversial question that people feel unhappy and unsatisfied than the past. From my point of view, because the rules and requirements of society become stricter, most people find hard it to follow and not get adequate enjoy.

Above all, the speeding improved society creates a stress for people in many ways such as traffic and the stress drives a depression that robs the happiness and satisfaction of people. Moreover, the economic abyss takes a huge place to create unemployment. Because most people believe money is the main key to success and happiness, they make their mind unhappy even though how happy they are when they think about the lack of money. For instance, one crucial part of the valuable life is, of course, food. However, no one cannot get anything if they have no money even though they are pretty, knowledgeable or not.

Another reason is, people have not enough free time because the competition of everything has become crazy. As a result, I think people feel less satisfied because they cannot do their personal enjoyment activities. In order to get a successful people in the future, they need many diplomas, experiences, a stable job or they cannot be the one who appreciated by everyone except the talented ones. From my personal experience, I need to work hard and concentrate on my academic knowledge to get into a high ranked university that will encourage me to the way of success.

All in all, society changes itself and people together. Also, I think people realize that even though the money is powerful, it cannot provide us with happiness when they already lost their every time to earn it.